Time to go:

days hours minutes seconds
kcf
UCI
Home /

Tour of Almaty 2021

One of the largest in the history of Kazakhstan and the entire Central Asia, professional cycling race shall be returned on the roads of the "South Capital".

"Tour of Almaty" comes back!  One of the major sports events of Kazakhstan will be again organized in two stages from 28th to 29st of August with summit finish in the vicinity of the Medeu skating rink. By tradition of the race, there is no need to buy entrance tickets to dive into the atmosphere of breathtaking sports competition among stars of professional cycling. On the other hand, we will provide information in the "fans" section of our website on the best possible positions to watch the race and how to get to the Medeu for free.

Eighth consecutive year, Tour of Almaty sets ambitious mission to encourage more residents of Almaty and guests of the city along with TV audience to one of the most popular kinds of sport of a planet. Over the course of decades, Kazakhstani riders set the tone in the professional races. By their victories around the world, they have established a wide range of fans in Kazakhstan. In line with the above, "Tour of Almaty" increases year by year the number of fans of our sport in the territory of the Republic.

For the last six years "Tour of Almaty" have succeeded in gaining an upgrade of its status, including thanks to interest from city residents as well as participation of cycling stars such as Vincenco Nibali, Jakob Fulsang, Luis Leon Sanches, Fabio Aru, Alexey Lutsenko and many more. For the UCI U-23 World Champion and three times winner of the Asian Games Alexey Lutsenko, "Tour of Almaty" is likely to be one of his favourite race in the international calendar - he's won the race four times in a row and after skipping the previous edition he wants to come back to the roads of Almaty again.

However this year, Kazakhstani riders would definitely face the toughest race as they will compete with professional continental and continental teams, and several National Teams from all the continents of a planet.

More about the race:

First stage "Tour of Almaty 2021" will be held on August 28 and the race starts at 12:00 in the vicinity of "Almaty arena". The route shall take place on the Momyshuly street entering to Industrial park making seven laps in the park and finish nearby "Almaty arena". The total distance of the 1st stage will be 118 km.

Second stage traditionally remains with the distance of 160 km and take place on the well-known route. The riders will start at "Khalyk Areana" and ride 4,5 laps in the East ring road, Al-Farabi leading up to Park of the First President and return, then right turn to the Dostyk avenue, heading to Ice skating rink "Medeu", where the race shall make its final decisions of the two days event.

"Tour of Almaty" will be transmitted live by Broadcasting Corporation "Qazaqstan" as HB assisted by sports TV channel "Qazsport". Live broadcast of the second stage shall be on "Eurosport" with audience of more than 60 million people around the world.

До старта велогонки осталось:

дней часов минут секунд
kcf
UCI

Тур Алматы 2021

Крупнейшая в истории Казахстана и всей центральной Азии профессиональная велогонка в седьмой раз возвращается на дороги Южной столицы.

«Тур Алматы» возвращается! В этом году одно из главных спортивных событий страны вновь пройдет в два этапа - 28 и 29 августа с «Королевским финишем» на Медео! По традиции алматинского «Тура», не нужно покупать билеты, чтобы погрузиться в атмосферу яркой спортивной битвы звезд мирового велоспорта. Напротив, в разделе «Для Болельщиков» на нашем сайте будет представлена вся информация о том, с каких позиций смотреть гонку «вживую» будет интереснее всего и как бесплатно попасть на Медео на финиш гонки.

Восьмой год подряд «Тур Алматы» ставит перед собой главную амбициозную задачу - все сильнее приобщать алматинцев и гостей столицы, а также зрителей телетрансляций к одному из самых популярных видов спорта планеты. Казахстанские велогонщики уже не первое десятилетие задают тон в профессиональных турах. Своими победами по всему миру они уже сформировали в Казахстане широкий круг фанатов велоспорта. «Тур Алматы» в свою очередь год от года расширяет круг поклонников этого вида спорта в нашей стране.

За шесть последних лет «Тур Алматы» успел вырасти в статусе - в том числе благодаря интересу алматинцев к этой гонке, а также участию таких звезд, как Винченцо Нибали, Якоб Фульсанг, Луис Леон Санчес, Фабио Ару, Алексей Луценко и многих других. Для чемпиона мира и трехкратного победителя Азиатских игр Луценко «Тур Алматы» в принципе является одной из любимых туре - здесь он побеждал четыре года подряд и после паузы рассчитывает вернуться на дороги Алматы вновь.

В этом году, однако, победить казахстанским гонщикам будет еще труднее - ведь конкуренцию им составят проконтинентальные и континентальные команды, а также несколько национальных сборных со всех континентов планеты. 

Подробнее о гонке: 

Первый этап «Тура Алматы-2021» пройдет 28 августа и стартует в 12:00 у «Алматы Арены». Маршрут будет проходить по улицам Момышулы с въездом в индустриальный парк, где пройдёт семь кругов, а также с финишем там же у «Алматы Арены». Общая протяженность первого этапа гонки составит 118 километров.

Второй этап остается традиционным протяженностью 160 километров и пройдет по знакомому маршруту. Гонщики стартуют на «Халык арене», проедут 4,5 круга по Восточной объездной дороге, Аль-Фарабаи до парка Первого Президента и обратно, после чего повернут на проспект Достык, направившись до высокогорного катка Медео, где и подведут итоги двухдневной гонки. 

Транслировать гонку «Тур Алматы-2021» в качестве генерального вещателя будет телерадиокорпорация Qazaqstan со спортивным телеканалом Qazsport. Прямая трансляция второго этапа также пройдет на телеканале Eurosport с аудиторией более 60 миллионов человек.